Sean Penn + Naomi Watts = MOVE YOUR CAR!

It turns out the two Hollywood A-listers will be in Cobble Hill Monday to shoot scenes for their upcoming film, “Fair Game.” I found signs today along Congress Street over by Cobble Hill Park warning people to move their parked cars (you have until 10 p.m. Sunday night or it’s getting towed). Shooting is scheduled for between 6 a.m. Monday and 2 a.m. Tuesday, if my memory serves me correctly (you’d think I’d be able to easily remember a sign I just read five minutes ago, but you’d be mistaken).

Penn and Watts were shooting scenes for the movie, based on the Valerie Plame saga, in the nation’s capital late last month. And, as it turns out, this isn’t the first time they’ve filmed scenes in Brooklyn.

Update (4/6/09): I walked my dogs down Congress this morning, before the rain started falling. The crew was busy setting up for the shoot, as cameras and sound equipment filled the sidewalk. From the looks of things, they plan on shooting in Cobble Hill Park. Trailers were parked on Congress, between Henry and Hicks. I have no idea how or if this rain will alter their shooting schedule. I will take a peek later today.

3 thoughts on “Sean Penn + Naomi Watts = MOVE YOUR CAR!

  1. Pingback: Sean Penn and Naomi Watts Film a Scene: The Photo Essay « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn
  2. Pingback: Meet The Press (Blog Props) « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn
  3. Pingback: How I Choked Away My Chance With Naomi Watts « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

