Sean Penn and Naomi Watts Film a Scene: The Photo Essay

I never did get to make amends for my blown opportunity with Naomi Watts. However, on a walk with my dogs this morning, I stumbled upon Ms. Watts and Sean Penn filming a scene for their upcoming film “Fair Game.” And, despite my camera’s ridiculously poor quality zoom, I managed to get some great pictures of the two acting out a scene. 

Obviously, I wasn’t able to get too close, but the crew was very cool. They made sure I knew not to use the flash on my camera while they were filming and that was it. So, for a day, I played paparazzi. Below are the pictures, shown in chronological order.

ALL PICTURES ARE PROPERTY OF BLUFFCITY2BROOKLYN. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN USING THEM, SHOOT ME A MESSAGE.

The crew prepares to film the scene

The crew prepares to film the scene

Naomi Watts prepares for her scene

Naomi Watts (center) with the crew before her scene

 

Bailey hopes to get on as an extra

Bailey hopes to get on as an extra

Stella, meanwhile, is holding out for a starring role

Stella, meanwhile, is holding out for a starring role

Watts gets a touch-up on her makeup before the scene

Watts gets a touch-up on her makeup before the scene

Finishing touches

Finishing touches

What you DON'T see on the big screen

What you DON'T see on the big screen

The crew is in place ... ACTION!

The crew is in place ... ACTION!

Sean Penn approaches Naomi Watts ...

Sean Penn approaches Naomi Watts

A different perspective, as boom mic and crew member make an appearance

A different perspective, as boom mic and crew member make an appearance

Penn gets intense

Penn gets intense

I don't know what he's saying, but I'm sure it's movie magic

I don't know what he's saying, but I'm sure it's movie magic

I really do need to see "Milk"

I really do need to see "Milk"

The dramatic stare

The dramatic stare

I apologize for the poor zoom quality of my camera

I apologize for the poor zoom quality of my camera

The scene surrounding the scene

The scene surrounding the scene

Naomi Watts has had enough!

Naomi Watts has had enough!

And she's taking the kid with her!

And she's taking the kid with her!

And Penn is left to watch

And Penn is left to watch

END SCENE! Watts (center) rejoices

END SCENE! Watts (center) rejoices

4 thoughts on “Sean Penn and Naomi Watts Film a Scene: The Photo Essay

    • I seriously need to. And I’m still mad I blew my chance with Naomi. I think “sane” angel on my shoulder won the fight with the “stalker” devil on my other shoulder. At least that’s what I’m telling myself.

  1. Pingback: Hey, Don’t I Know You From Somewhere? « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn
  2. Pingback: Meet The Press (Blog Props) « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

