Redemption Is …

newac

As you may remember, it was not long ago I accidentally dropped an air conditioner out of my window. Well, today I can safely declare “Mission Accomplished!”

(Crap, maybe a bad choice of words. We all know what happened last time someone uttered that phrase … though I don’t believe an air conditioner can turn into a quagmire. Can it?)

Yes, it was scary and, as always, when it comes to handiwork I didn’t exactly follow the directions (frame locks are so overrated), but it’s humming away, blasting us with cold air.

As opposed to chillin’ on the concrete, a shell of its former self. (See: R.I.P., A/C)

Leave a Reply

