Another Movie Filming in Brooklyn

The 4-1-1 on the M-O-V-I-E

The 4-1-1 on the M-O-V-I-E

Usually, when I see a couple of cops in front of my apartment on Atlantic Avenue, I cringe. That’s because, more often than not, those cops aren’t really “cops,” but meter maids … and they’re out to get my car!

However, on June 1st and 2nd, there will be “A Couple of Cops” on Atlantic Avenue that, like the meter maids, aren’t real cops … but for once, this won’t be a bad thing.

Atlantic Avenue: The soon-to-be scene of the scene(s)

Atlantic Avenue: The soon-to-be scene of the scene(s)

You see, “A Couple of Cops” is the title of a movie starring Bruce Willis and Tracy Morgan that’s being directed by Kevin Smith … and being filmed on Atlantic Avenue. (And, for the record, what is up with me and ellipses today … geesh!) The movie was originally going to be called “A Couple of Dicks,” but regardless of name, it sounds like a must see. (Especially if I can actually see my apartment in the finished product — can I collect royalties from that?)

I’m sure I will have more to say about this once filming gets underway. (And maybe some pics to share, too.)

Update (5/31): I woke up this morning to find a note posted under the “No Parking” sign pictured above. The note was from the Warner Brothers’ Locations Department, informing neighborhood residents that they will be filming for the movie from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Tuesday, June 2nd. (As the “No Parking” sign noted, Monday, June 1st, will be needed for prep work, meaning you still can’t park your car on the strip of Atlantic Avenue between Henry Court Street and Hicks Street that day, either.) The crew will be using the Vehicle Tow Unit of the NYPD, so if you find your car has been towed, now you know who to call. The letter went on to state that if you have any concerns regarding the movie’s filming, to call the Locations Department at (718) 349-4837.

One thought on “Another Movie Filming in Brooklyn

  1. Pingback: Couple of (Dicks? Cops?) Starts Filming On Atlantic Avenue « Bluff City 2 Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

